Boards & Management

Phoenix Youth Programs is governed by a Board of Directors. Phoenix's Foundation is governed by a Board of Trustees. These professionals bring skills, knowledge and passion for the work of Phoenix. They oversee our strategic direction and sound financial management.

Board of Directors

Board of Directors

Chair

Elizabeth Church

MSVU
Vice-President (Academic)
Vice Chair

Deanne MacLeod

Stewart McKelvey
Partner
Treasurer

Sarah Veinot

MNP LLP
Partner
Secretary

Kristan Hines

NATIONAL Public Relations
Vice President, Public Affairs
Director

Mark Donohue

Public Prosecution Service Canada
Lawyer
Director

Stephen Denton

SeaFort Capital Inc.
Director of Investments
Director

Michael MacDonald

Stewart McKelvey
Counsel
Director

Judith Ferguson

NS Power
Vice President Corporate Affairs
Director

Danette Foster

Sr. Manager
Tax at KPMG Enterprise
Director

Nicole Deveau

Grant Thornton LLP
Practice Leader – Strategy and Operations
Director

Roger Burrill

Nova Scotia Legal Aid
Lawyer
Director

Anna Burke

Nova Scotia Community College
Vice President, Academic
Director

Amber Grosse

YMCA of Greater Halifax/Dartmouth
Program Coordinator, YMCA Community Action Network
Director

Marc Paris

Scotiabank Commercial Banking - Atlantic
Senior Client Relationship Manager
Director

Wendy Jones

Wendy Jones Coaching
Owner
Director

Don MacLean

Police Superintendent
Halifax Regional Municipality
Board of Trustees

Board of Trustees

Chair

Shawn Monahan

Bruce & Monahan Chartered Accountants
Partner
Vice Chair

Ross Simmonds

Strategist & Entrepreneur
Secretary

Lisa Tilley

Uprise Consulting
Partner
Treasurer

Greg Simpson

Mersey Seafoods Ltd.
Executive Vice President
Trustee at Large

Merle MacIsaac

ExxonMobil Canada Ltd./Imperial Oil Limited
Public & Government Affairs
Trustee at Large

Wendy Jones

Wendy Jones Coaching
Owner
Trustee at large

Gregor Ash

NOVACAD Systems Inc.
VP Business Development
Trustee

Jane Kelly

Private Client Group TD Wealth
Vice President & Senior Portfolio Manager
Trustee at Large

Heidi Leslie

Emera Inc.
Lawyer; Vice President, Corporate Strategy Implementation
Trustee at large

Rick Gilbert

Rick Gilbert Consulting
Independent Consultant
Trustee at Large - Board of Directors Representative

Janet Martin

Royal Bank of Canada
Director, Contingent Workforce Management, Human Resource Shared Services
Executive Management Team

Executive Management Team

Executive Director

Timothy Crooks (he/him)

phoenix@phoenixyouth.ca
Senior Director of Development

Kim Morvan (she/her)

kmorvan@phoenixyouth.ca
Associate Director of Development

Laura Hastings (she/her)

lhastings@phoenixyouth.ca
Director of Human Resources

Victoria MacLeod (she/her)

vmacleod@phoenixyouth.ca
Director of Organizational Development

Mel Sturk (she/her)

msturk@phoenixyouth.ca
Director of Residential Programs

Rob Morris (he/him)

rmorris@phoenixyouth.ca
Director of Community Programs

Christine Hall (she/her)

chall@phoenixyouth.ca
Finance Director

Sharon Ganong (she/her)

sganong@phoenixyouth.ca
Director of Operational Support

Mike Butler (he/him)

mbutler@phoenixyouth.ca