Boards & Management

Phoenix Youth Programs is governed by a Board of Directors. Phoenix's Foundation is governed by a Board of Trustees. These professionals bring skills, knowledge and passion for the work of Phoenix. They oversee our strategic direction and sound financial management.

Board of Directors

Board of Directors

Chair

Mark Donohue

Public Prosecution Service Canada
Lawyer
Vice Chair

Elizabeth Church

MSVU
Vice-President (Academic)
Past Chair

Vacant

Treasurer

Stephen Denton

SeaFort Capital Inc.
Director of Investments
Secretary

Judith Ferguson

NS Power
Vice President Corporate Affairs
Director

Deanne MacLeod

Stewart McKelvey
Partner
Director

Danette Foster

Sr. Manager
Tax at KPMG Enterprise
Director

Sarah Veinot

MNP LLP
Partner
Director

Roger Burrill

Nova Scotia Legal Aid
Lawyer
Director

Nicole Deveau

Grant Thornton LLP
Practice Leader – Strategy and Operations
Director

Sarah Young

NATIONAL
Partner
Director

Lisa Tilley

Uprise Consulting
Partner
Director

Janet Martin

Royal Bank of Canada
Director, Contingent Workforce Management, Human Resource Shared Services
Board Member

Anna Burke

Nova Scotia Community College
Vice President, Academic
Board of Trustees

Board of Trustees

Chair

Jane Kelly

Private Client Group TD Wealth
Vice President & Senior Portfolio Manager
Vice Chair

Vacant

Secretary

Lisa Tilley

Uprise Consulting
Partner
Treasurer

Shawn Monahan

Bruce & Monahan Chartered Accountants
Partner
Trustee at Large

Merle MacIsaac

ExxonMobil Canada Ltd./Imperial Oil Limited
Public & Government Affairs
Trustee at Large

Wendy Jones

Wendy Jones Coaching
Owner
Trustee at Large

Ross Simmonds

Strategist & Entrepreneur
Trustee at Large

Heidi Leslie

Emera Inc.
Lawyer; Vice President, Corporate Strategy Implementation
Trustee at Large - Board of Directors Representative

Janet Martin

Royal Bank of Canada
Director, Contingent Workforce Management, Human Resource Shared Services
Executive Management Team

Executive Management Team

Executive Director

Timothy Crooks

phoenix@phoenixyouth.ca
Director of Communications & Community Relations

Mel Sturk

msturk@phoenixyouth.ca
Human Resources Manager

Victoria MacLeod

vmacleod@phoenixyouth.ca
Sr. Director of Development

Kim Morvan

kmorvan@phoenixyouth.ca
Director of Residential Programs

Rob Morris

rmorris@phoenixyouth.ca
Director of Community Programs

Christine Hall

chall@phoenixyouth.ca
Director of Operational Support

Mike Butler

mbutler@phoenixyouth.ca
Accountant

Christina Dadford

cdadford@phoenixyouth.ca